Staff contact details

School contact details

Winchester College
College Street
Winchester SO23 9NA
United Kingdom 

Email addresses for academic staff can be found below.  For general enquiries, please contact us using our enquiry form or call on +44 (0)1962 621100.

Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales (no 1139000) 

Academic staff contact details

Headmaster Dr Timothy Hands
Second Master Mr Nicholas Wilks
Deputy Head (Academic) Mr Patrick Herring
Director of Studies Dr Tom Thomas
Undermaster Dr John Cullerne

(Heads of Departments are in bold)


Mr Michael Bruzon
Mr Alex Forsyth
Mr Paul Lewthwaite



Mr Adam Rattray
Dr Richard Foster


Mr Samuel Baddeley 
Mr Timothy Giddings
Miss Jessi Glueck
Dr William Guast
Mr Andrew Leigh
Mr Rupert Mercer
Miss Coralie Ovenden
Mr Julian Spencer
Dr James Thorne
Mrs Claire Webster
Dr James Webster


Mr Callum Barnes
Mrs Emma Aikenhead 
Mr David Yeomans


Ms Liz Veal
Mr Ben Gould
Dr Tim Meldrum


Dr Alex Latter
Mr Anthony Dakin 
Dr Paul Davies
Miss Jessi Glueck
Dr Malcolm Hebron
Mr Nick MacKinnon
Miss Sally Pearson
Mr Tom Quale
Mrs Lucia Quinault 
Mr Christian Schofield
Mr Richard Stillman



 Mr John Wright 
Dr Alexander Clayton 
Mr Daniel Pounds
Mrs Clare Talks


Mr James Hallinan
Dr Richard Foster 
Dr Peter Galliver  
Dr Laurence Guymer
Mr James McKinnel
Dr Mark Romans 
Dr Nicholas Townson
Dr James Webster 


Mr Christian Schofield
Mrs Kanika Ahuja
Mrs Gillian Cawse
Mrs Kate White


Mr Nick Thorpe
Dr Christopher Berry 
Mr Jakob Bojdol
Mr Matthew Crossland
Dr John Cullerne
Dr Alec Graham
Dr James Hodgins
Mr Alex Humphreys
Mr Nick MacKinnon
Mr Paul McMaster  
Dr Luke Ronaldson
Mr Dominic Rowland
Mrs Maria Zampeta 


Mr Justin Pinnells  
Mr Hannes Buckow
Dr Chun Cai
Mr Matthew Dedynski  Head of Russian 
Mr Liam Dunne
Mrs Victoria Hebron
Mrs Jan Hepworth Head of Spanish
Mr Patrick Herring 
Ms Penny Hill
Mrs Rowena Hodgins
Mrs Adeline Lombardo
Mrs Belén López
Mr Guy Mavor  
Mrs Irina Nekhlyudova
Mrs Mandy Ramsbottom
Mr Stephen Rich
Mrs Olga Rich
Mr Elliott Somosierra-Tschudi
Mr Aurélien Vieilleville Head of French
Mr Michael Wallis



Mr David Thomas
Mr Ben Cunningham
Mr David Hurley
Mr Howard Ionascu
Dr Nicholas Salwey
Mr Oliver Tarney  
Dr James Toll
Mr Jack Westwell


Mr Giles Munn   
Mr James Burridge  
Mr Jason Dodd
Mr Paul Gover
Mr Liam Taylor


Dr Chas McCaw


Mr Matthew King
Mr Edmund Donovan
Mr James Fox
Mr Ian Fraser 
Mr Andrew Guerriero
Mr Robert Moore
Dr Andrew Savory


Dr David Follows 
Mr Matthew Burnett 
Mr Chris Good
Dr Peter Hepworth
Dr Chas McCaw
Dr Jamie McManus
Mr Giles Munn
Mr Stephen Shuttleworth
Dr Tom Thomas


Mr Jeremy Douglas 
Dr Jamie Barron
Mr Eric Billington
Mr Joe Cole
Mr Matthew Crossland
Dr John Cullerne
Dr David Follows
Dr Andrew French
Mr Sam Hart
Mr Matthew Rogers


Mr Liam Dunne
Revd Justin White
Mr Matthew Winter